Congratulations, Lewis and Clark Debaters!

Congratulations to Stelring Drummond and Grayson Shaw for their outstanding performance at the Debate e Union’s first 2021-22 competition, hosted online by Lewis and Clark College, October 9-10. They won the tournament, defeating teams from Vanderbilt and Willamette in the British Parliamentary (BP) final.

Maya Kurkhill and Jessy Nesbit tied for the most first place finishes in their debates but, unfortunately, narrowly missed qualifying for the semi-finals on speaker points. Two teams – Sumi Vora and Fio Wibawa and Kenny Le and Max McKnight – had fine performances in their first BP competition.

The Debate union is now preparing for upcoming BP events hosted by Loyola University – Chicago, Point Loma University, and Hobart and William Smith Colleges as well as the first in-person Social Justice Debates tournament for the year, sponsored by the University of Vermont.

%d bloggers like this: