Congratulations, Point Loma Debaters!

Although debaters were close to qualifying for awards at the first in-person competition for 2021-22, a highly competitive BP tournament sponsored by Point Loma University, October 23-24, no team did, in fact, win a team award at the event. Many of those participating, however, were at their first British Parliamentary format competition and first debate tournament – it was outstanding practice for all. The Claremont teams and judges were all ‘novice’ debaters and judges, meaning they were all in their first year of British Parliamentary intercollegiate debating.

Eleven students attended the event. Debaters included Sumi Vora, Devanshi Guglani, Max McKnight, Kenny Le, Sterling Drummond, Grayson Shaw, Xinyue Zhang and Jen Lim; judges included Mario Fuentes, Dana Villasenor, and Margo Cohen.

%d bloggers like this: